Sigh…People: Episode 4

by Jennifer Ryan

Drive-thru ATM machines exist for one reason: expediency.

I don’t know how I always get behind these mystery people. I call them mystery people because I have absolutely no clue what they’re doing. I pulled into a lane behind a woman who did nothing for about five minutes. Nothing. Five minutes. Seriously. Nothing. She wasn’t punching anything into the machine. She wasn’t retrieving cash from the machine. She just sat there. Meanwhile, I watched two people get through their transactions at the machine to my right. Two more people pulled into the lane to my right, so I was forced to sit. And, sit. And, sit. For five more minutes. I eventually reversed and wheeled into the other lane. As I was completing my transaction, I finally noticed the woman to my left remove a receipt from the ATM machine. What was she doing?

I’m sorry I don’t have a picture to share. I couldn’t be bothered with my phone because I was too busy giving this woman the finger.

Leave a Reply

